Karting Home

Kart Series Racing
  BRCK Series
  BRCKS Schedule
Practice Schedule

  Rules & Points
  Race Results
  Getting Started
  Schools & Shows

Rental Karts

  Open Rentals


BRCKS Race 1 Photo Album

2007 Karting Season Launches at BeaveRun

Wampum, PA May 14, 2007 - The much anticipated start to the BeaveRun Championship Karting Series was met with great weather and a large turnout of karts as several classes showed continued signs of growth.
Racers from as far away as Maryland, North Carolina, Virginia and New York joined the regular contingent from Ohio and Pennsylvania as word of the facilities and great racing at BeaveRun continues to spread. According to Race Director Scot Silbaugh the fields are expected to be even stronger at the coming events.
"We had a great turnout of racers new to BeaveRun, most of which plan to race with us all season long. The next race should see an even bigger turnout as several of our regulars were at a Regional race this past weekend. They'll be back along with several new racers that have been practicing in preparation for joining the series."
That coming event that Silbaugh referenced is also the first "double race" weekend of the year featuring an open practice on Friday May 18th and full race programs on both Saturday and Sunday, May 19-20.
"The Double Race weekends that we started last year have been a huge hit, particularly with the traveling racers as they can get in three full days of track time. With many racers preparing for our schedule of Regional and National races this season at BeaveRun we expect these double weekends to be even more popular this season."
The new racers will face several growing classes including the always competitive Cadet group at BeaveRun for the eight to twelve year old karters. For the opening race no less than fifteen Cadets were in attendance as Trent Walko took home the win followed by teammates Breyton Santee and Connor Gawry who had a tight battle for second with Santee prevailing.
The Cadet class was split in to Experienced and Novice groups as well allowing the newer drivers a little more room to learn the fast .82 mile, thirteen turn course. Newcomer Ayrton Mutagaana edged out Ty Flickinger for the group win.
Kid Karts, for the five to eight year olds, featured great action in their three heats races. This un-scored class was exciting as always with Joey Pendergrass, Shane Killen, PJ Molnar, Eli Ciotti and Nate Kazienko showing the way.
Marking a tremendous turnaround from last season, the Yamaha classes returned to prominence with ten Jr Super-Can entrants (12-15 years old) being joined by 4 Sr Heavy karts. Brian Callan started the season on a winning note in the Senior group while last year's class runner-up Chris Horan from Canonsburg, PA took top honors in the Jr Super-Can class. Kylie Flickinger, a recent graduate from the Cadet class took second followed by Blaise Haynes.
The TAG class, normally the largest of all of the senior classes at BeaveRun, was split in to two groups for this weekend as the ROTAX powered karts ran their own race which was won by Jesse Fischbach. John Flucker bested ten others in the TAG race including runner-up Morgan Baker who finished just .06 seconds ahead of Fischbach in a very close race! For Westlake Ohio's Fischbach it was his second podium finish of the day.
Bryan Dudiwka topped Michael Moshenek, who made the long trip from Ringgold Virginia, for the shifter win.
The next race on the BeaveRun Championship Karting Series schedule is part of a double-race weekend as races 2 & 3 will be held on May 19th & 20th. Full race programs will be featured each day. Additional information about BeaveRun Karting can be found at www.beaverun.com or by calling 724.535.1000.
Race 1 Results:
1 Jesse Fischbach
2 Joe Sylvester
3 Rob Veauthier
4 Garret Huff
5 Creighton Gibbons
6 Audrey Staton
7 Chris Livengood
Cadet A
1 Trent Walko
2 Breyton Santee
3 Connor Gawry
4 Kyle Smith
5 Jerett Zaleski
6 Tyler Moneypenny
7 Jacob Donald
8 DJ Opsatnik
9 Andy Schlosser
10 Jaysen Zaleski
11 Ryan Punsalan
Cadet B
1 Ayrton Mutagaana
2 Ty Flickinger
3 Joshua Bergfelt
4 Nathan Dunbar
1 Bryan Dudiwka (125cc shifter)
2 Michael Moshenek (Stock Moto)
1 John Flucker
2 Morgan Baker
3 Jesse Fischbach
4 David Scott
5 Brian McHattie
6 Ray Santomo
7 Tyler Dolanch
8 JJ Seiler
9 Greg Horan
10 Aaron Meister
11 Matt Machiko DQ
Jennifer Williams DQ
Yamaha Heavy
1 Brian Callan
2 Harry McElhaney
3 Mike Schaler
4 Joshua Rivera (DQ)
Yamaha Jr Super-Can
1 Chris Horan
2 Kylie Flickinger
3 Blaise Haynes
4 Michael Roloson
5 Connor Hayes
6 Grant Cain
7 Drew Schaler
8 Daniel Hewes
9 Charlie Eyster
10 Matthew Propst
1 Jacob Donald DQ
2 Breyton Santee DQ
Kid Karts (participation class)
Elijah Ciotti
Nate Kazienko
Shane Killen
PJ Molnar
Joey Pendergrass







The SB Image

BeaveRun Track Photographer





2001 BeaveRun Motorsports Complex