Karting Home

Kart Series Racing
  BRCK Series
  BRCKS Schedule
Practice Schedule

  Rules & Points
  Race Results
  Getting Started
  Schools & Shows

Rental Karts

  Open Rentals


Strong Turnout Fuels BeaveRun Opener


Wampum, PA (May 10, 2008) - Despite the rising cost of travel, BeaveRun MotorSports Complex attracted a large contingent of racers from Michigan to Virginia and all points in between. The .82 mile, 17-turn course has a growing reputation of developing some of the best racers in the country and in turn has shown steady growth across nearly all classes.


Starting off the year with a field nearly double in size from 2007 was the Kid Kart class as the youngsters competed in three separate heat races in both the Restricted and Unrestricted classes. The future of karting at BeaveRun is solid with this growing class.


The Cadets featured a strong turnout as always with seventeen karts checking in to the two class system. Nine Novice Cadets took the green flag with Andrew Bujdoso and Ayrton Climo swapping the lead several times throughout with Bujdoso pulling out the win by .3 seconds. Just .9 seconds separated the next four competitors as Ty Flickinger made a late race pass to secure the third spot followed by Ryan Maloney, Matt Schlosser and Justin DiMassa. Max Wright, Cody Galioto and Austin Durick rounded out the field in their first races at BeaveRun as all nine racers completed the full distance.


In the Cadet A race, it came down to a similar battle with two karts breaking away from the very competitive field. Trent Walko edged Jacob Donald by just .038 seconds followed by Pole winner Tyler Moneypenny in third. Ayrton Mutagaana, Tyler Frankenberry and Jerett Zaleski were the remaining running karts while Tommy Frazier, the third quickest kart in the race, and Breyton Santee were sidelined early.


Sam Beasley and Robby Bujdoso proved to be the strongest in a very stout Yamaha Junior Supercan field that featured no less than nine competitors with National level experience. A total of eighteen entries marked the largest turnout at BeaveRun in many years as the tried and true Yamaha class shows new life.  Kyle Smith, Connor Hayes and Grant Cain filled out the top five of a field that featured six brand new entries.


Yamaha Heavy also saw one of the larger fields in some time as eight karts took to the circuit. Michael Roloson won in his first points race in the class after moving up from Junior Supercan last year. Roloson led Alan Hamilton and newcomers Kyle Knecht, Roxy Racioppo and Christopher Fraser to the finish.


New entries across several classes is a positive sign showing that BeaveRun is not only growing from within but attracting new families and many new entries to the sport.


Noah Stark put some distance on the field in the Stock Shifter class as he topped Jeff DeMello, 125 Shifter driver Eric Morse, Scott Nogrady and Brian Goebel. With several new karts being prepared now, the shifter class expects to almost double in size in the coming races.


Fifteen TAG karts showed up for the always competitive class. Chris Livengood edged Chris Horan by just .161 seconds in what was Horan’s very first race in TAG after winning the Junior Supercan class in 2007. Defending Champion John Flucker started off the season strong with a third place finish followed by two relative new drivers to the class David Scott and Bryan Dudiwka. Scott and Dudiwka both have years of karting under their belts and make great additions to an already tough field.


Up next for the BeaveRun Championship Karting Series is a double race weekend from May 16-18th featuring a full day of practice on Friday May 16th followed by two complete days of racing May 17th & 18th. With three full days of action available for a single road-trip, a large turnout is anticipated. Camping is available at BeaveRun and the races will run rain or shine. For more information please visit www.beaverun.com or call 724.535.1000


BeaveRun Championship Karting Series Race 1:


Kid Kart:

Shane Killen

Elijah Ciotti

Savannah Fitzgerald

Diamond Harper

PJ Molnar

Chase Smith

Jacob Todd

Nate Kazienko

James Todd

Joey Wright


Cadet Novice:

1 Andrew Bujdoso

2 Ayrton Climo

3 Ty Flickinger

4 Ryan Maloney

5 Matt Schlosser

6 Justin DiMassa

7 Max Wright

8 Cody Galioto

9 Austin Durick


Cadet A:

1 Trent Walko

2 Jacob Donald

3 Tyler Moneypenny

4 Ayrton Mutagaana

5 Tyler Frankenberry

6 Jerett Zaleski

7 Tommy Frazier

8 Breyton Santee


Yamaha Junior Supercan:

1 Sam Beasley

2 Robby Bujdoso

3 Kyle Smith

4 Connor Hayes

5 Grant Cain

6 Blaise Haynes

7 Austin Dilts

8 Tyler Brzeczkowki

9 Kylie Flickinger

10 Zach Knotts

11 Andy Schlosser

12 Nick Rivellini

13 Budd Mizer

14 Charlie Eyster

15 Garrett Sorley

16 Anthony Aiello

17 Jason Evanko

18 Eli Schrock


Yamaha Heavy:

1 Michael Roloson

2 Alan Hamilton

3 Kyle Knecht

4 Roxy Racioppo

5 Christopher Fraser

6 Harry McElhaney

7 Michael Racioppo

8 Richard Spicer


Stock Shifter:

1 Noah Stark

2 Jeff DeMello

3 Eric Morse (125 Shifter)

4 Scott Nogrady

5 Brian Goebel



1 Chris Livengood

2 Chris Horan

3 John Flucker

4 David Scott

5 Bryan Dudiwka

6 Daniel Hewes

7 Audrey Staton

8 Joe Sylvester, Jr

9 Ryan Zecman

10 John Flucker III

11 Drew Schaler

12 Jeremiah Johnson

13 John Bokovitz

14 Morgan Baker

15 David Evans







The SB Image

BeaveRun Track Photographer





© 2001 BeaveRun Motorsports Complex